!!New Album / New Video!!

We are super excited to tell you we're releasing our second album on September 1st! The album is called 'Old Ideas Keep Fighting Us' and contains 13 new songs. The album will be released by Shield Recordings in the BeNeLux, Gunner Records in Germany, and LaserLife Records in Austria. We will let you know when pre-orders are up. It'll be available on coloured gatefold LP and on CD.

For now you can head over to our Bandcamp, or click 'releases', to check out one of the songs on the album 'Unsolving Problems (In The Animal Kingdom)'. We also made a video for it. Check it out:

Of course we need to celebrate the release of our new album, which we will do by playing 2 release shows:
- Friday September 5th: ACU, Utrecht (NL) w/ Social Distrust (DE), Harsh Realms (21:00u, €5)
- Saturday September 6th: De Bakkerij, Castricum (NL) w/ Social Distrust (DE), Different Homes (21:00h, €4)

A European mainland tour will follow in October, see the dates on the right.

Here's the artwork (made by our great friend and artist Ingwar Perton) and the track list for the album:


Old ideas keep fighting us

1 Wire
2 The Abattoir
3 The Breakfast Club Revisited
4 Rosa
5 Soapbox
6 Business Bastards
7 Black Crops & Green Seas

8 Army Boys
9 Unsolving Problems (In The Animal Kingdom)
10 Pretty
11 Prometheus
12 A Place In The Sun
13 Burning Bibles

Friday, 1 August 2014, 12:38 Sweet Empire