Stream the album / release shows

Our new album is officialy out as of today! You can now stream the entire album over here, or via the player on the right of your screen.

Don't forget we're playing two release shows this week as well:


Friday September 5th @ ACU, Utrecht, NL (8pm / €5) w/ Social Disturst (DE), Harsh Realms


Saturday September 6th @ De Bakkerij, Castricum, NL (9pm / €4) w/ Social Distrust (DE), Different Homes Social Disturst had to cancel both shows unfortunately. So Different Homes has been added to the Friday show as well, and on Saturday JunkYard Safar isi playing.

Monday, 1 September 2014, 10:14 Sweet Empire


The pre-order of our new album 'Old Ideas Keep Fighting Us' is now available. Click here to pre-order your copy. If you don't have paypal and would like to pre-order please send us an e-mail and we'll make it happen:
The pre-order is limited to 30 copies and will include lots of extras (poster, buttons, stickers, etc.).

Also to celebrate this we put another song of the album online for you to stream. Listen to 'Rosa' over here.


Friday, 15 August 2014, 17:40 Sweet Empire

!!New Album / New Video!!

We are super excited to tell you we're releasing our second album on September 1st! The album is called 'Old Ideas Keep Fighting Us' and contains 13 new songs. The album will be released by Shield Recordings in the BeNeLux, Gunner Records in Germany, and LaserLife Records in Austria. We will let you know when pre-orders are up. It'll be available on coloured gatefold LP and on CD.

For now you can head over to our Bandcamp, or click 'releases', to check out one of the songs on the album 'Unsolving Problems (In The Animal Kingdom)'. We also made a video for it. Check it out:

Of course we need to celebrate the release of our new album, which we will do by playing 2 release shows:
- Friday September 5th: ACU, Utrecht (NL) w/ Social Distrust (DE), Harsh Realms (21:00u, €5)
- Saturday September 6th: De Bakkerij, Castricum (NL) w/ Social Distrust (DE), Different Homes (21:00h, €4)

A European mainland tour will follow in October, see the dates on the right.

Here's the artwork (made by our great friend and artist Ingwar Perton) and the track list for the album:


Old ideas keep fighting us

1 Wire
2 The Abattoir
3 The Breakfast Club Revisited
4 Rosa
5 Soapbox
6 Business Bastards
7 Black Crops & Green Seas

8 Army Boys
9 Unsolving Problems (In The Animal Kingdom)
10 Pretty
11 Prometheus
12 A Place In The Sun
13 Burning Bibles

Friday, 1 August 2014, 12:38 Sweet Empire

Uit Je Bak Festival - July 27th

We've been quite for a while (ejoying holidays, and planning the rest of the year) but we're back to work!
First thing we'll do is playing a festival coming Sunday (July 27th). At 19:30 we'll be playing 'Het Koffiehuispodium' at Uit Je Bak Festival in Castricum, NL. It's a free festival and some of our friends will be playing too (Die Vers, Starfish, 18 Miles) so get on your dancing shoes and we'll see you there!
The festival will be held at Willem De Rijkepark from 12:30pm till 22:30pm.


Monday, 21 July 2014, 15:30 Sweet Empire